• Mobile Phone 0476- 2666160
  • Mail Email Address principal@ceknpy.ac.in

Admissions 2018



B-Tech NRI Admission 2018 - 2019

 Prospectus Admission Schedule
List of Pending Application Branch wise Ranked list Approved Rank list
Required Documents to be submitted at time of admission and Fee Details

B-Tech Lateral Entry Admission 2018 - 2019

Time Schedule Prospectus Register for Spot Admission
List of documents to be submitted at the time of admission and fee details

M-Tech Admission 2018 - 2019

List of Documents to be produced and Fee details
Time Schedule Prospectus Application Form

B-Tech Admission 2018 - 2019

Fee Details & Required Documents Register for Spot Admission


Contact Numbers.

Principal (Dr. Jaya V L)  : 0476 2666160
                                            +91 8547005036

Admission Co-ordinator
(Dr. Ajilkumar A)            : +91 9495630466

Office                               : 0476 2665935


Admission Procedure


Established in 2000, the Collegeof Engineering, Karunagappally is affiliated to APJ AbdulKalam Technological University (KTU) and is approved by the AICTE. It is a Government sponsored self -financing institute.


The college offers courses in Computer Science & Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering and Electrical & Electronics Engineering. The approved intake for the courses is 60 while the college admits 50 students per year in the Computer Science & Engineering, Electrical & Electronics and  Electronics & Communication Engineering department.


The college has three types of seats.


  •  Merit Seats


50% of the seats in each branch are filled on merit basis. Allotment of candidates to these seats are done by the Commissioner for Entrance Examinations, Govt of Kerala, purely on the basis of rank list prepared after the KEAM Examination each year. This type of seat has a nominal fee of Rs 35,000/-per year.


Eligibility:50% Marks in Mathematics separately and 50% Marks in Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry put together.


  •  Management Seats


45% of the seats in each branch are marked as Management Seats. These seats also are filled up by the Commissioner for Entrance Examinations based on the KEAM Rank List.These type of seats has a slightly higher rate of fees than that of merit seats, ie Rs 65000/-per year.


Eligibilty: 45% Marks in Mathematics, Physics and Chemistryput together.


  •  NRI Seats


5% of the seats are reserved for the dependants of Non-Resident Indians. These seats are filled up directly by the College Management. A candidate need not have to attend the KEAM Entrance Examination to apply for these seats, he can directly approach the college authorities to secure admission to these seats. The management (Institute of Human Resources Development-IHRD) does the seat allotments based on the PlusTwo marks. A candidate who desires to apply for these seats must apply online through the portal provided by IHRD for this purpose. The link to this portal is given inthe homepage of our website. (http://www.ihrd.kerala.gov.in/enggnri)


Eligibilty: 45% Marks in Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry put together.


Branches available


Branches available

In take

Computer Science & Engineering


Electronics & Communication Engineering


Electrical & Electronics Engineering



Types of seats and fees


Type of Seat

% of Seats

Fees per Year

Merit Seats



Management Seats



NRI Seats


1,00,000/-    **


** NRI students have to pay a Refundable deposit of Rs1,25,000/-at the time of admission.