The first Alumni meet of College of Engineering Karunagappally... "RETRACE 2011"

Date: Saturday 11th June, 2011

Venue: Seminar Hall, CEK

Time: 9:30 am to 2:30 pm

Agenda:

Form a committee to organize and keep forward the activities of Alumni association

➤ Registration of Alumni association

Programme Schedule:

Inaugural session

- 1. Prayer Song
- 2. Welcome address Dr. Ajilkumar A, Principal, CEK
- 3. Overview of CEK Mr. Vinod R
- 4. Presidential Address Mr.Anilkuma A, System Analyst CEK
- 5. Official Inauguration of Alumni, Lamp lighting ceremony
- 6. Felicitation by faculty/staff/alumni –Mrs. Deepa T R, Mrs. Renu K K, Mrs. Deepa V S
- 7. Experience sharing/Interactive session Alumni, Teachers
- 8. National Anthem
- 9. Refreshment

Sessions

- 1. Cultural programme
- 2. Discussion on Committee formation
- 3. Refreshment

Alumni Registration started at 9:00am. A total of 49 people participated in the event, including Invited guests, Alumni, their family members, faculty, ongoing B.Tech students and other staff. Official events commenced at 10.00am with a prayer, followed by Welcome address and Presidential address. Official Inauguration of our Alumni association (Lamp lighting) was done by Principal, Dr.Ajilkumar A,Associate Professor Mechanical dept.. The inaugural address by the Principal was followed by felicitation and interactive session for experience sharing coordinated by Mrs. Vinod R. Vote of thanks was delivered by Seema Sudevan Sajith T K, Sandeep,Sreejith(2000-2004 batch). The official session concluded by 2.00pm with the national anthem. Unofficial session started at lunch and photo session.

Committee for alumni

- ➤ One among the agenda of alumni meet was to form a committee to organize and keep forward the activities of alumni association.
- ➤ Members were elected during a discussion on nomination basis.

 Following are the executive committee members approved by the alumni and faculty present during the discussion

President-Dr. Ajilkumar A, Principal CEK
Secretary-Mr. Vinod R, AP in CSE
Tresurer-Mrs. Deepa TR, AP in ECE

Executive Committee members(5 members)
Seema Sudevan (2004)
Ashish(2006)
Anju V(2005)

Sreenath(2009)

Sreelekshmi(2010)

- This committee members elected will hold the positions and will be in effect for one year.committe members can be changed yearly and a new members can be elected during the annual meeting
- Advisory committee was nominated from among faculty members.
- ➤ Advisory Committee members(3 members)

Anilkumar A ,System Analyst in CSE Manoj Ray D,. AP in CSE Reji Thankachan ,AP in ECE

About the meet...

- Participants were of the option to continue the association and conduct regular periodic meetings.
- Options were raised about improving the number of participants at the alumni meets by taking initiative to inform and remind the alumni about the event date.

Decisions taken

- Decided to register alumni association.
- Plan to conduct alumni meet atleast every year.
- Decided to collect fund and open a bank account for alumni association.