COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, KARUNAGAPPALLY

PROCEEDINGS OF THE PRINCIPAL

Sub: CEK - Various College Committees - Constituted - Orders issued.

No.	C/4	56	21/	CEK
T 10.		- 01		- LA

01/12/2021

ORDER

In view of the General Transfer and commencement of offline classes, it is decided to reconstitute various statutory and non statutory committees in the college. The academic committee met on 04..10..2021 have decided to appoint the following Faculty/Staff Members as Conveners/Members of various college committees with effect from **01..12..2021**. Conveners of Statutory Committees shall propose the structure of the committees as per the KTU statutes before **23..12..2021**. Separate orders will be issued to include members and committee will be reconstituted strictly as per statutes.

1.	1. Executive Committee of college union		: Shri. Premnath G, Asst. Prof. ME	
2.	2. Sports Council		: Shri Manoj Ray D, HoD, CS &	
			Dr.Ajithsen C R, Asso Professor in Physical	
			Education	
3.	PTA:	Secretary	: Shri Premnath G,Asst. Prof. ME	
		Treasurer	: Shri Manoj Ray D, HoD, CS	
4.	4. Alumni Association		: Shri.Vinod R,Asst. Prof.,CS (Shri.Jibu J V,	
			Asst. Prof in EC till Shri.Vinod Re-joins dut	y)
5.	Student Grieva	nce Redressal Committee	: Shri.Sajeevan M., HoD Applied Science	
6.	Planning and n	nonitoring Committee	: Shri.Manoj Ray D, HoD CS	

7. Carrier Guidance and Place	ement Cell	:Smt. Dancy Kurian, Asst. Prof.,CS
(Already issued separately)		
8. Anti Ragging Committee	:	Dr.Smitha P, Asso.Prof.,CS
	(Already iss	ued separately)

9. Teaching Department Association :

 10. SC/ST Committee 11. Internal Compliance Committee 12 Admission Committee (Committee) 	 Shri.Manoj Ray D, HoD CS Smt.Libi A, HoD EEE Dr. Gopakumar C, HoD EC Dr.Ajil Kumar A, HoD ME Dr.Ajil Kumar A, HoD ME Smt.Jayalekshmi A,Asso.Prof. AS (Presiding Officer) 			
12. Admission Committee (Convenor)	: Shri. Sajeevan M, HoD Applied Science			
(Already iss 13. Examination Committee	sued separately)			
13. Examination Committee	: Dr.Ayoobkhan T E, Asso.Prof.,EC			
	: Smt. Premakumari K R., Asso.Prof. Maths			
	: Shri Laxmikanth K S, Asst. Prof, ME			
	: Smt. Sethulekshmi, Asst Prof., CS			
	: Exam section (Office)			
	:Technical Support : One from CS & EC			
	(CS and EC HoDs shall nominate one well in			
	advance during exam)			
	ied separately)			
14 Library Committee :	Dr.Gopakumar C, HoD ECE			
15. Extra Curricular Activity Committee :	Shri Lasithan. L G, Asst. Prof. ME			
	(Shri.Shibu V, Forman CS till Shri.Lasithan Re-joins duty)			
16. Amenities Committee	: Shri Laxmikanth K S, Asst. Prof, ME			
17. Grievance Redressal Cell for Faculty/Staff	: Smt. Sheela R, Asst. Prof in Maths			
18. Disciplinary Action Committee	: Smt. Libi A, HoD, EEE (convenor) (Members)			
	Smt. Sheela R. Asst. Prof in Maths			
	Shri Reju John, Asst. Prof in EC			
	Shri Vinod R. Asst. Prof in CS			
(Already issued separately)				

19. Hostel Committee convenor Warden(LH)

Warden (MH)

20. AICTE Co-ordinator

21. KTU Co-ordinator

22. E-Tender

23. Online examination co-ordinator

24. Time table committee

25. 1st Year co-ordinator26. Canteen committee

27. Bus committee

28. Staff club29. NSS PO30. Accreditation committee

: Dr.Shajy L, System Analyst : Smt.Shiny C, Asst. Prof. EC : Shri Reju John, Asst. Prof in EC : Smt.Sheeja Y S, Asst. Prof., CS (Nominees from all other departments) : Smt. Shani Raj, Asst. Prof., CS : Smt. Shani Raj, Asst. Prof., CS : Dr.Shajy L, System Analyst : Smt.Shiny C, Asst. Prof. EC (Already issued separately) : Shri.Sajeevan M, HoD AS : Shri. SarachandranUnnithan, AO (Convenor) Smt. Dancy Kurian, Asst. Prof., CS (Member) Dr.Ayoob Khan T E, Asso.Prof.,EC,

(Member)

Shri Shaisa P, Librarian Gr. IV (Member)

Dr.Shajy L., System Analyst (Member)

: Shri Lasithan L G., Asst. Prof, ME.

(Convenor)

Shri.Rajesh Kumar G, Demonstrator ME - (Member)

: Shri Jibu J V, Asst. Prof. EC

: Shri Jibu J V, Asst. Prof. EC

: Smt. Salini S, Asso. Prof. EC

31. Website management committee

: Smt. Dancy Kurian, Asst. Prof.,CS (convenor) Smt. Haseena P Y. Asst. Prof. EE – Member Shri Shibu V, Forman CS – Member Smt. Salini S, Asso. Prof. EC – Member Shri Lasithan L G., Asst. Prof, ME – Member

(Already issued separately)

32. ICFOSS33. IEEE

34. IEDC

35. Green Protocol Officer36. NULM coordinator

37. NULM approved trainer

38. Women Development Cell

: Smt. Sabeena K, Asst. Prof., CS

- : Smt. Haseena P Y, Asst. Prof. EE
- : Smt.Sabeena K, Asst. Prof., CS
- : Smt. Saalini S, Asso. Prof. EC Member
- : Dr.Shajy L, System Analyst
- : Dr.Shajy L, System Analyst
- : Smt. Rekha G, Asst. Prof. EC

: Principal – exofficio member

Smt. Premakumari K R, Asso.Prof. Maths – Convenor

Smt. Sunitha K Cherian, Senior Superintendent – Member

Dr.Smitha P, Asso.Prof.,CS – Member

Smt. Salini S, Asso. Prof. EC - Member

Smt. Libi A, HoD, EEE - Member

Two student representatives- one each from final year and pre-final year

RINCIPAL

PRINCIPAL COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING KARUNAGAPPALLY

То

- Principal's Table
- Be circulated among staff
- S/F
- · Hads

